Dear God,

As I lay in my bed thinking about life after a great weekend with my mom, Abby and Andrew, and a nice dinner with my dad and step mom, I had a sudden feeling of loniless and sadness at the thought of them not being around forever. Then in turn, lead me to think of the far future when my baby is grown and the time has come for me to leave her. The best solution that I could think of to console these thoughts was to pray.

Dear God,

Please look over my family. Keep them safe and keep them healthy.
Please watch over my daughter. Please keep her healthy and safe and guide us as parents as we raise, love, and care for her.
Please watch over Andrew. Keep him healthy and safe and guide him in his path to becoming a better person, father and partner. Give us the wisdom to continue to communicate, trust, and love one another.
God, please help me. Help me to be a better partner and mother. Please give me patience to overcome stressful days. Please help me remember in those colic-ridden moments in which I feel so helpless, that my daughter is a gift and I would be nothing without her. Lastly, please watch over me. Keep me healthy and safe so I can live my life out with Andrew, Abby, and any possible additions [to our family] in the future.

Thank you, Amen.

Leave a comment